Women India movement organised a very memorable program holding activists get- together of women with the theme ‘Dignity of Women, Dignity of Nation’ on the occasion Of International Women Day on 8th of March 2020 at the Constitution Club of India in New Delhi.
Hundreds of women activists participated to celebrate the occasion with pride and dignity. Prominent leaders from different walks of life delivered speeches on various issues pertaining to the women emancipation, liberation, educational empowerment social up- lifment and moral values. The day was commemorated as the beginning of women emancipation and a landmark of struggle in history when women stood up against inequality,disparity and slavery through out the world with all out consistency.
The dark days are now gone and new revolution has dawned with combined efforts by the students, dadees, mothers,sisters young and old together instilling confidence and courage to face challenges against draconian laws and barbaric acts.
Condemning the recent acts of violence,rioting, destruction and genocide by the fascist forces with the patronage of the ruling class and the complicity of the security system (Police) and also complicit judiciary,the speakers appealed to maintain peace and to strengthen Constitutional values

The mood and spirit was enhanced by positive messages among the participants to look forward and to strive for better future, equal rights, communal harmony and fraternity.
The program was presided over by Mrs Mehrunnisa Khan,the national President,WIM. Mrs Tarana Sharfuddin, the national Secretary,WIM delivered welcome speech and moderated the program.The guest speakers were, Dr Asma Zehra,President Women wing AlMPLB, Dr. Halima Sadiya,Deputy Director DWB, Dr. Nanditha Narayan President DTF, Dr.Najma Rehmani Asst. Professor DU, Yasmeen Farooqui National Secretary SDPI, Dr Ayesha from Lakshadweep,Ms Shaziya Imam Student JMI and others.
Shaheen bag Dadees were felicitated by WIM President and other prominent guests. The programme was concluded with vote of thanks by Mrs Yasmin Islam,Gen. Sec. WIM.