Katihar 16 Sept 2015
Social Democratic Party of India has been actively working in Bihar since five years and having thousands of cadres and members. The party raised public issues and held agitations to find solutions to the common problems people face. As of now, SDPI has base in 10 districts.
Elyas Thumbe in a statement announced that SDPI would be contesting in 5 assembly seats. While announcing the list of candidates he said, considering the cadre strength and analysing political situation, SDPI has decided to field 5 candidates in the scheduled polls. Nasim Akhtar will contest in Katihar, Vijay Uraon from Sadar Purnia, Mohammed Yahya from Jockihat, Prabhulal from Manihari and Riyaz Ahmed from Mahua assembly constituencies.
In a statement the Party General Secretary Elyas Mohammed said, Bihar is a state which is rich in natural and human resources but the people are living in a very pathetic conditions. The ruling parties, hitherto, have pushed the state into dilapidated situation. The ruling party at Centre is making all efforts to capture the power in Bihar through communal polarisation. The political parties in Bihar are only interested in gaining political advantages through caste and criminal politics.
SDPI has dedicated itself to bring the “Power to People” and to create a fearless and equally developed Bihar. SDPI is hoping to win all its 5 constituencies with an unprecedented support from the people, said Elyas.
Appealing to the people of Bihar Elyas urged, at this juncture, SDPI is requesting all the people to support, vote and elect the candidates of SDPI and make a beginning of a new history of people’s politics in the state.