KARNATAKA: SDPI Karnataka glimpsed on their performances in Karnataka Assembly elections in 2013 for the first time. After winning polls in Panchayat and local bodies, the state fielded 24 candidates in alliance with BSP where we were able to secure a sum of 1,01,226 (one lakh one thousand two hundred and twenty six) votes.
The highest number of votes secured was from Narsimharaja constituency of Mysore from where state president Abdul Majeed gave a tough fight to four times Congress MLA Tanveer Sait, whose family had been holding the reins of Narimharaja constituency since past four decades. On the counting day till afternoon there was neck to neck fight between a veteran and a debutant, there were even edgy moments when our candidate was just 20 votes behind from taking over Tanveer Sait, but by evening results were clear, and our candidate lost the race with a margin of 8,370 votes. Tanveer Sait got 38,037 votes, and Abdul Majeed came second with 29,667 votes leaving behind candidates of JDS and BJP.
Another appreciable performance was shown in Sarvagyanagar constituency in Bangalore where Mehboob Shariff acquired 11,196 votes, finishing third in the race. In many constituencies SDPI was even ahead of regional big parties like JDS and KJP. In five constituencies SDPI got third position, and 4th position in nine constituencies, in Mandya constituency party lost the third slot to BJP with just 20 votes, in Mangalore South SDPI got equal number of votes as JDS but was given fifth position.
Dalit candidates of SDPI also did relatively well. A Hemalata, candidate from SC reserved Pulakeshinagar constituency, with 49% Muslim population, got third position getting 5,431 votes. Other two Dalit candidates A. Kussapa from Sullia constituency got 2,569 votes and got 4th position, whereas N. Puttanangaya from Hunsur got 1,745 votes and got 6th position.
RAJASTHAN: In Rajasthan General Assembly election SDPI fought in just three constituencies viz. Kaman, Kota North and Bundi. Mohammed Shafi State president contested from Kota North constituency secured 13,545 votes (third position) became a reason for the defeat of powerful candidate Shanti Dhariwal, a 4 time MLA, Home Minister of Rajasthan and most senior leader of Rajasthan Congress.
In Bundi, district president Moinuddin Sagar gave a respectable fight gaining 3,984 votes with 4th position.


In Kaman where our National vice President Hafiz Manzur Ali Khan contested, got only 566 votes.


SDPI contested in four constituencies in Madhya Pradesh to mark its presence. In Indore-5 Constituency Abdul Rauf got 1,335 votes, lost third spot to BSP with just 30 votes.

In Sheopur, district vice president Insaaf Quershi got 1,266 votes lost fourth spot to NCP with 100 votes.

In Khategoan, district president Moulvi Shabeer got 914 votes with fifth position, and in Gwalior South Abdul Waris, district general secretary got 350 votes for 8th position.


We fielded only one candidate in Delhi elections, Javed Akhlaqui from Kirari constituency gave a dismal performance got 10th position with just 274 votes.