May 30, 2016 New Delhi: Social Democratic Party of India (SDPI) today called for the one-day sit-in dharna organized by Party’s Kota District Unit at the office of the District Collector. The agitation was conducted against the administration’s reckless handling of the case and carrying out the demolition. Such a heedless decision by the district administration which resulted in the Masjid turned into a debris has severely hurt the religious sentiments of Muslims causing grave unrest in the community.

A complaint has been lodged against those responsible for the demolition of the mosque and we demand that the culprits be arrested immediately, said District President Zafar Chishti, while talking to the media persons.

It is very unfortunate that a place of worship has been dismantled and is executed at the behest of the UIT secretary played with prejudice, said National General Secretary Mohammed Shafi.

Party's delegation submitting memorandum with the ADM City Sunita Daga demanding action against the culprits.

Party’s delegation submitting memorandum with the ADM City Sunita Daga demanding action against the culprits.

The party leaders called on the authorities to immediately arrest the officers and employees who are hand in gloves with the UIT Secretary in illegally carrying out the demolition. The party leadership has warned the district administration of indefinite agitation if the UIT Secretary and other culprits who brought down the mosque and rebuild it at the earliest.

State General Secretary Ashfaq Hussain, District General Secretary Naved Akhtar, District Secretary Raja Warsi, Muzaffar Rhine, Javed Ansari and other office-bearers and a huge number of party workers were present in the agitation.

A delegation led by Party’s National General Secretary Mohammed Shafi, submitted a memorandum with the ADM City Sunita Daga to be forwarded to the Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje and appealed IG Police Vishal Bansal demanding immediate action against the UIT Secretary. The delegation comprised Ashfaq Hussain, Zafar Chishti, Naved Akhtar, a local Congress councilor Mohammed Hussain (Momda), Struggle Committee Siddiq Hussain, Maulana Samiullah, Azharuddin and Shoaib Ahmed.